Neroh Automobile Bad Kreuznach

American Le Mans Series

American Le Mans Series

The American Le Mans Series (ALMS) was created in 1999 for sports prototypes and GT vehicles. The regulations correspond to those of the Le Mans 24 hour race. Nine races in the USA and Canada make up this year’s calendar. Traditional highlights are the Sebring 12 hour race and the 1,000 mile „Petit Le Mans“ at Road Atlanta.

Sports prototypes and standard sports cars make up the starter field: These are divided into four classes:

LMP class:

In this category, sports prototypes from the former LMP1 and LMP2 classes are classified together. The difference in performance is intended to be offset as far as possible (e.g. via restriction adjustments). The Porsche RS Spyder competes in this class.

GT class:

Contesting this class (formerly GT2) are slightly modified standard sports cars with 440 to 460 hp and a minimum weight of 1,125 – 1,325 kilograms. The Porsche 911 GT3 RSR competes in this class.

LMPC class:

This newly-created class is a prototype brand trophy series for the ORECA FLM 09.

GTC class:

Replacing the ALMS Challenge, this class is open for various model years of the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup.

All race cars start together but are classified separately. This ensures racing that is exciting and constantly changing. Points are awarded only for placings in each class.

Comments are closed.

Zur Werkzeugleiste springen

© Copyright 2022 Neroh Automobile. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Design bei Alon Gabbay.